Hello world!

12Apr10

.

Welcome to WordPress.com indeed. My thanks to Mark Lightfoot from Mangion and Lightfoot in Malta (you can find him at http://www.mangionlightfoot.com) for standing in the kitchen at my mother in law’s house today, drinking tea and extolling the virtues of WordPress.

I am a writer. So, what do I write? Well, apart from the myriad Facebook updates and Tweets (skinnycap) which my new iPhone is helping me with enormously I write content rich blogs for independent businesses, short stories, copy for web design companies and – as the mother of two small children – many, many to-do lists.

What will I write about here? I imagine it will be a mish-mash of the things that catch my eye, from the perfect chocolate brownie to the blossom on a cherry tree, from treasures found on Twitter to the benefits of networking, via social media or real life face to face conversations.

It’s good to be here.

7 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. And the world is a far richer place for having you here my dear!! I look forward to your posts and you wonderful observations! xx

    • And of course you already up and running with the wonders of WordPress! Thank you for your comment and now I see why your site is so very dynamic! xxx

  3. 4 Toby Lightfoot

    Go baby x

    • Thank you love xxx

  4. I’m so please you are getting your hands dirty with WordPress. I am sure it will soon be your weapon of choice! So glad I could be of help. I’ll let you know when we go live so we can share links (guest writing is a thought too!)

  5. 7 Ruthie MacLeod

    Beautiful photos and words K x


Leave a Reply

