Manga Man …

20Apr10

I am sitting on a train into town listening to an ancient Duran Duran album and wondering why it is that I can remember all the words to ‘Friends of Mine’ … Georgie Davis is coming out indeed.
I just had a flash back to one of the many train journeys I took in Japan back in 2008 … I think it must be the movement of the carriages but I have been remembering the salaryman who sat across from my friend Daphna and I with his spiked black Akira haircut, his Manga comic (the centrefold was a young girl in a pale pink dress curled up with a Golden Labrador) and his laptop on which he was watching yet more Manga. We sipped our Starbucks and I took photographs of his reflection on the window above my seat…

No Responses Yet to “Manga Man …”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

