Baby photography

27Jun10

All babies are beautiful. Each time I photograph some one so small and so new I love my job just that little bit more. Maia was seven weeks old last week. Seven weeks of nappies, sleeping, milk and now smiles. Towards the end of the shoot I asked Jodie and Mark, her parents, if they had a tape measure in the house as I remembered taking some photographs of my own daughter, Anna, when she was around seven weeks old and I had rested her tiny fingers on a shatterproof ruler to show just how tiny she was so that I would remember. I was impressed when Mark disappeared only to reappear five minutes later with the requested item – in pink! New parents who can remember where they put things amaze me. I hope Maia’s ‘tape measure photographs’ amaze her Mum and Dad in years to come too.

No Responses Yet to “Baby photography”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

